Done and Dusted

I’ve finally finished prac placement. I just have assignment 3 left to hand in as I was given an extension. There was a lot I learnt on prac particularly with ICTs. My two key learning’s areL

1) Your best laid plans don’t always work out. I had a lesson that relied heavily on ICTs only to find out at the start of the lesson that the internet connection wasn’t working or was really slow. Therefore I was unable to use it. I was in a panic as I did not have a back up plan.

2) Some teachers do not like using ICTs. It is hard when your mentor isn’t a fan of using ICTs. Therefore, much of my ICT integration was at the Replacement level of the RAT framework. However, I am aware of this and will seek on my next placement to use ICTs that Amplify and Transform learning.

Leave a comment